Cross Section tool problems

If you are allergic to bug trackers, you can post here any remarks, issues and potential bugs you encounter
AEA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:43 am

Cross Section tool problems

Postby AEA » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:59 am

Hi Daniel,
I have a problem with the Cross Section tool. It never happened to me before... When I activate it and everything is ready to work with it I try to adjust the box and instead of interacting with the arrows, the mouse just rotates the cloud!! I cannot change the box with the mouse any longer!!

I've installed the latest versions (2.9.0, 2.9.1 and 2.10a) and it happens. I reinstalled version 2.8.1 and keeps happening!!

Is it me or there is something I could do??

Many thanks.
Attachments
Captura.JPG
Captura.JPG (44.89 KiB) Viewed 269 times

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3529
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Cross Section tool problems

Postby daniel » Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:43 pm

Hum, it looks like an OpenGL 'picking' issue then. Have you updated your driver recently? What graphic card are you using by the way?
Daniel, CloudCompare admin

AEA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Cross Section tool problems

Postby AEA » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:36 pm

Hi Daniel,
I have a NVIDIA Quadro K2200 but I have not update the driver recently (at least consciously).
I always have estrange things happening to me...!

Thanks for your assistence!!

Àlex

daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 3529
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Cross Section tool problems

Postby daniel » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:44 pm

Do you also have an integrated Intel card maybe? If yes, does CC uses the Quadro or this one? (you can see that in the Console when CC starts)
Daniel, CloudCompare admin

AEA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Cross Section tool problems

Postby AEA » Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:35 pm

I'm not sure if I also have an integrated one. However, CC uses the NVIDIA.

AEA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Cross Section tool problems

Postby AEA » Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:06 pm

Yes!! It was a driver problem. I updated it and it works correctly again.

Thank you!


Return to “Issues, bugs, etc.”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests