Hey,
this is my first question here, but I already read a lot. My specific question is about the function "Interpolate from another entity" and how I am able to access this via command line.
In another thread, it has been mentioned that it should be easy to implement this myself since CC is open source. But anyhow, I cannot find a way or tutorial how to do this. Can someone help me here with some tips?
Or is it even possible to include this command to the list of commands?
Thanks
Johannes
"Interpolate from another entity" via command line
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2020 1:16 pm
Re: "Interpolate from another entity" via command line
Yes, all the methods of the graphical version are not ported to the command line mode.
To add a command you need to add an entry to the ccCommandLineCommands class:
https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... mmands.cpp
The best idea is to copy/paste an existing one that works in a similar way (i.e. which at least relies on 2 entities).
(and don't forget to add it to the ccCommandLineParser::registerBuiltInCommands method:
https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... r.cpp#L596)
To add a command you need to add an entry to the ccCommandLineCommands class:
https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... mmands.cpp
The best idea is to copy/paste an existing one that works in a similar way (i.e. which at least relies on 2 entities).
(and don't forget to add it to the ccCommandLineParser::registerBuiltInCommands method:
https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... r.cpp#L596)
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2020 1:16 pm
Re: "Interpolate from another entity" via command line
Thanks for your reply, daniel!
Next question that I have: is there a function that I can "just" call and give it the correct parameter (I assume there is), but where do I find it? Unfortunately, I am not a C++ expert, so, a little bit of help would save me a lot of time, I think.
Next question that I have: is there a function that I can "just" call and give it the correct parameter (I assume there is), but where do I find it? Unfortunately, I am not a C++ expert, so, a little bit of help would save me a lot of time, I think.
Re: "Interpolate from another entity" via command line
I believe it should be this one: https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... n.cpp#L317
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2020 1:16 pm
Re: "Interpolate from another entity" via command line
I think you marked the wrong one, the one you meant is just below: https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... n.cpp#L382. But nevertheless, I do not get it to work. Is there a possibility to set it on the todo list?daniel wrote: ↑Mon Aug 31, 2020 8:17 pm I believe it should be this one: https://github.com/CloudCompare/CloudCo ... n.cpp#L317
For now, I will have to click manually although that would be a nice simplification.
But big thanks anyway! Your tool is amazing!